Do girls prefer to code in groups?

Leave a comment

September 9, 2014 by dragonflytraining

teachcomputing.wordpress.com

I consider myself an active member of the Computing At School community, and regularly read and contribute to the forum discussions there.

This morning, I had a bit of a rant in response to a post by one of the non-teaching members of CAS. If you’re a member you can go and read the discussion in it’s full context. Instead, I’ve just extracted the two points that I took most issue with, but please bear in mind (and in fairness to the member) that I have taken them out of their original context.

I’m not sure how valid my responses are, but I hope in sharing my honest responses you as a reader will let me know if you think my response is out of line. The quotes below are taken from the post and all the comments below are my response.

”…the idea that girls are repelled by the…

View original post 773 more words

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

