On Purposeful Use of Technology

Leave a comment

November 24, 2014 by dragonflytraining

A blog by the great Mark Anderson, @ICTEvangelist

If you haven’t noticed, whilst I love technology and its propensity to enhance learning, for me it always has to be purposeful. I’ve written at some length about it previously but I thought a handy checklist might be, well… handy. So I made this. Please forgive the brevity of the post but hope that you feel the experience and knowledge behind the comments I make within the checklist.

I hope you find it useful. If you would like to use it, as with all work on my site, it is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.

Keep Calm and purposeful

I would love to hear your thoughts. Is it missing anything? Should I add more? Is there something there that shouldn’t be?

If you’d like to know how I made it; I made the individual posters using the Keep Calm app on my phone although there are free versions about and there’s always the Keep-Calm-O-Matic website. I then saved each poster to my camera roll and put them in to a tiled collage app called Diptic with the additional expandable borders in-App purchase. Normally I would use Moldiv for this sort of work but it doesn’t have expandable borders, hence using Diptic.

Mark will also be delivering courses for Dragonfly Training in spring 2015. To view his courses please click on some of the following links:

ICT for the 21st Century Teacher

Assessment for Learning using Technology

To read more from Mark, click on the following link: http://ictevangelist.com/

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

